Enter the 2017 Buzz Photo Contest


Victory at Tully

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association sophomore Aggies

Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association sophomore Aggies

The Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association sophomore Aggies (pictured) are Tully Bowl champs with a victory over the Commodores, 27-12. Led by coaches John Denson and Kevin Ferworn, the Aggies finished the regular season with a record of 8-2. Their only two losses were to the Commodores, so they knew the Tully Bowl would be tough, and it was a competitive battle. The champion Aggies are (top row, from left) coach Kevin Ferworn, Daniel Ramos, coach John Denson, Will Cooper, coach Jack Barry, coach Jack Gilbert, coach Bubba Fewell; (bottom row, from left) Alejandro Hernandez, Peter Vescovo, Eric Ferworn, Javaris Williams, Adam Wharton, Rylan Reichenau, Javier Denson, Blake Barry, Caden Cooper, Tyler Fewell, Gray Gilbert, Braden Vanderschoor, Ranes Denman and Leonardo Herrera.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at info@thebuzzmagazines.com. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.