Enter the 2017 Buzz Photo Contest


Varsity champs at Tully

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association varsity Razorbacks

Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association varsity Razorbacks

The Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association varsity Razorbacks (pictured) hold their trophies after winning the Tully Bowl. The boys came together from many different schools, including Memorial Middle School, Spring Branch Middle School, Second Baptist School, The Kinkaid School and The Fay School, and had a great season. Head coach Matt Pitner led the boys to victory in an exciting final game. The No. 1 Razorbacks are (top row, from left) coaches Drew Novero, David Bruce, Matt Pitner, Ryan Krueger and Rob Sweetland; (middle row, from left) Anthony Barzilla, Kyle Kollmorgen, Dayton Evans, Luke Pitner, Adrian Cortez, Jackson Krueger, Benjamin Factor, Devin Freed and Julian Winstone; (bottom row, from left) Austin Simpson, Jackson McAllister, Julio Rojas, Tyler Novero, Jack Johnson, Joshua Sweetland, Walker Bruce, Sebastian Carroll, Kenneth Kosasih and Dylan Whitten.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at info@thebuzzmagazines.com. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.