Morning Buzz
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

A.D. Players at The George presents "God's Favorite"

Business tycoon Joe Benjamin and his family live a comfortable life on Long Island, until they receive a visit from Sidney Lipton - who claims to be a messenger of God. The jokes and tests of faith fly fast and furious in Neil Simon’s contemporary morality tale of a modern-day “Job” with troubles aplenty, thanks to the Almighty.

"God's Favorite" begins with preview nights July 11-12 and opening night on July 13, and continues through Aug. 5.  

Dates: 
Wednesday, July 11, 2018, 7:30 pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018, 7:30 pm
Friday, July 13, 2018, 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 14, 2018, 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 15, 2018, 2:00 pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018, 7:30 pm
Friday, July 20, 2018, 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 21, 2018, 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 22, 2018, 2:00 pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018, 7:30 pm
Friday, July 27, 2018, 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 28, 2018, 2:00 pm
Saturday, July 28, 2018, 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 29, 2018, 2:00 pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018, 7:30 pm
Friday, August 3, 2018, 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 4, 2018, 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 5, 2018, 2:00 pm
Price: 
$15-$32
Venue: 
The George Theater
Address: 
5420 Westheimer Rd
Houston, TX 77056

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.