Private School Directory

Breaking loose

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.

Dillon GlennThe Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association’s (SBMSA) varsity Redskins beat the Texans to capture the 2014 varsity Tully Bowl title. Led by head coach Ronnie Glenn and assistant coaches David Baay, Steven Lynn, Steve Smith, Tom Shields and Philip Smith, the Redskins came from behind to win in the last two minutes of the game. Hazzler Elias knocked the ball loose from the Texans, and Will Shields recovered it. On the next play, Dillon Glenn (on right) went 72 yards for the winning touchdown. The Redskins champions are Dillon Glenn, Bradley Baay, Bennett Bradford, Thomas Orton, Keegan Lynn, Caden Martin, Burke Tilton, Jack Torn, Brooks Bartley, Case Iversen, Will Shields, Whit Harlan (honorary team member), Michael Roa, Patrick Smith, Harrison Joyner, Eric Miller, Hazzler Elias, Lennon Garcia and Thomas Ainsworth.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportsBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.