2022 Buzz Photo Contest Winners

Undefeated champs

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.

AggiesIn a friendly west-side Memorial rivalry, the SBMSA JV Aggies met the Rebels in the Tully Bowl. Both teams have players from several of the same schools, and the boys enjoyed going up against their classmates. The Aggies were down at the half, but came back to win 26-13. Head coaches John Denson and Kevin Ferworn have coached together for four years. Joined by assistant coaches Doug Shick, Drew Yoder and Jon Muska, they led the Aggies in their first appearance at the Tully Bowl. The undefeated Aggies are (pictured, top row, from left) coaches Drew Yoder, John Denson, Kevin Ferworn, Doug Schick, Jon Muska, (middle row, from left) Dylan Schick, Anthony Yoder, Chase Cole, Diego Denson, Josh Hyland, Luke Lovoi, Spencer Dunbar, (bottom row, from left) Harrison Mansfield, Charlie Williams, Mac Konitzer, Daniel Poteet, Truman Muska, Jason Ferworn, Ben Brady, Judge Azios, Ryan Smith and Jerome Conkright.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportsBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.