Morning Buzz

Coyotes on the attack

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
The LC Houston 2025/26 Coyotes

The LC Houston 2025/26 Coyotes

The LC Houston 2025/26 Coyotes competed in the Wild Card Tournament in Lewisville. The elementary school-aged boys are fairly new to lacrosse, but their athletic talent, combined with coaching, resulted in a strong showing at the tournament. The boys learned quickly and were tough competitors against more experienced tournament teams that play year round. Coaches Joey Gauss and Drew Tingleaf were helped by 3D Lacrosse master coaches Chris Harren, Paul Kirkaldy, Dan Jeannotte and Nick Fersen. The Coyotes are (top row, from left) coach Joey Gauss, Mason Riddle, Jake Lovoi, Scotty Eckert, Chase Nguyen, Kenneth Owen, Jackson Schwieder, Luke Duffield, Cooper Gregory, Forrest Balette, Mac Barrow, Ben Robishaw, Jack Borgen, Drew Long and coach Drew Tingleaf; (bottom row, from left) Jackson Maddox, Hunter Williams, Zach Christie, Nathan Horn, Anderson Dihn, Hayden Halaska and Justin Stubbs.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.


To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.