2024 Photo Contest Winners

That’s a Junior League wrap

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
2018-19 Junior League of Houston executive committee

2017-18 Junior League of Houston executive committee (Photo: lawellphoto.com)

The gavel was passed at the last meeting of the year to the new 2018-19 Junior League of Houston executive committee. Last year’s executive committee included (pictured, from left) Steph Magers, Mary Lee Wilkens, Catherine Smith, Sarah Snyder, Mitra Woody, Courtney Hoyt and Melisse Reynolds. Incoming executive committee members are Magers, president; Jayne Sheehy Johnston, president-elect; Alicia Lee, community vice president; Anne Sears, development vice president; Ellen Kolpin Toranzo, financial vice president; Tara Merla Hinton, membership vice president; and Elizabeth Roath Garcia, recording secretary. Outgoing president Snyder accepted a silver platter as a token of appreciation for her leadership, during which the Junior League of Houston contributed over $2 million in volunteer time and financial support to Houston.

Be seen in Buzz About Town. Send your high-res photos and community news to [email protected]. Items are published on a space-available basis. Also share your upcoming-event listings here.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.