2023 Buzz Photo Contest

Taking lacrosse on the road

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
LC Houston 2026/2027 boys lacrosse team

LC Houston 2026/2027 boys lacrosse team

The LC Houston 2026/2027 boys lacrosse team (pictured) finished in third place at the LaxFest 2 Tournament held in Round Rock. Composed of third and fourth graders from around the Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association area, the team of first-year tournament players had a great inaugural season. Led by coaches Joey Gauss and Drew Tingleaf, the boys learned stick skills quickly and are ready to take on the next season. The tournament lacrosse players are (front row, from left) Colin Fish, Will Strock, Matthew Bednar, Ryan Griffin, Aiden Pitcaithly, Davis Pinion, Cash Porter, Max Haley, Justin Stubbs, Michael Luna, Jack Borgen, Jackson Davis, Jake Duggan, Hunter Williams, Xander Monteiro, Harrison Slye, Cooper Gregory, Park Kuykendall, John Hubbard, Wade Laird and Miles Zurek; (back row, from left) coaches Drew Tingleaf and Joey Gauss. Not pictured: Connor Dillard and Philip Bakht.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.