Buzz Summer Camp Directory

Last-second win

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
St. Francis Episcopal School Wolves

St. Francis Episcopal School Wolves

The St. Francis Episcopal School Wolves (pictured) won their first Houston Junior Preparatory Conference Division I football championship since 2011, with a 22-20 victory over Second Baptist School. With less than 10 seconds remaining in the game, quarterback Jeb Zaleski passed to Joshua Shipley, who made a sliding catch in the end zone as time expired. The champs are Hayes Ball, Brian Barletta, Rob Britton, Henry Chamblee, Morrow Evans, Noah Francis, Nico Gomez, Nico Hankamer, Charlie Holmes, Adam Kenningham, Parker Kubitza, Matthew McGreevy, Ford Montgomery, Bradley O'Donnell, Walter Osowski, Sam Robishaw, Miles Roeder, Joshua Shipley, Nick Shipley, Shepherd Simons, Carter Sinex, Owen Stout, Cullen Walton, Max Wang, Jeb Zaleski, Ben Beauvias, Jack Hartman, Will McLemore, Max Roeder, Max Skubisz and Ethan Zuklic, plus head coach Charles McMillian and assistant coaches Jeffery Garner Jr., Steve Johnson and John Paul DeLaRosa.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

Schools in this article: 

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.