The Buzz Magazines 2020 Photo Contest Winners

Undefeated champs

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Memorial Middle School seventh-grade boys A team

Memorial Middle School seventh-grade boys A team

The Memorial Middle School seventh-grade boys A team (pictured) won the Spring Branch Independent School District basketball championship with a victory over Spring Forest Middle School. It was a tough match-up between the two undefeated teams in the district. With the district title on the line, students from both Memorial Middle and Spring Forest Middle packed the gym to cheer on their teams. After a long battle, Memorial Middle sealed the win and celebrated with their fans. The undefeated district champs are (pictured from left) Will Van Wie, Michael Pratt, Cooper Kemp, Caden Bush, Parker Johnson, Joaquin Andrews, Tommy Vandor, Mason Riddle and Visili Fikaris; not pictured: Andrew Baay.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

Schools in this article: 

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.