Morning Buzz

POLL regular season champs

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Post Oak Little League Fighting Irish

The Post Oak Little League Fighting Irish. Pictured (from left) are Coach Teare, Joseph Hlaihel, Beau Teare, Cameron Smith, William Howell, John Pavlovsky, dugout coach Larry Kivett, Brooks Stockstill, Christopher Rider, John Pitts III, dugout coach Wade Stockstill, Leo Kanneganti, Hudson Swyka, and Wyatt Teare. (Not pictured: Bertillion)

The Post Oak Little League Fighting Irish celebrated winning the regular season for the Pee Wee division in 2022. The team, coached by Daron Bertillion and Sean Teare, won all 15 games of the regular season. Highlights included consistently hitting all the way through the lineup and having the University of Texas mascot Bevo in attendance at their playoff victory over the Longhorns. The boys outscored their opponents by 104 runs, which broke a long-standing record at Post Oak Little League. They came together for a memorable season. Pictured (from left) are Coach Teare, Joseph Hlaihel, Beau Teare, Cameron Smith, William Howell, John Pavlovsky, dugout coach Larry Kivett, Brooks Stockstill, Christopher Rider, John Pitts III, dugout coach Wade Stockstill, Leo Kanneganti, Hudson Swyka, and Wyatt Teare. (Not pictured: Bertillion)

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.