2023 Buzz Photo Contest

A season for the books

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association Nebraska Cornhuskers

Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association Nebraska Cornhuskers

The Spring Branch-Memorial Sports Association Nebraska Cornhuskers varsity tackle team completed a hard-fought season. The team was made up of fifth- and sixth-grade players from around the Memorial area. The team finished first in the East division. They were seeded no. 2 overall and made it to the semi-final game, losing to the Oilers, who went on to win the Tully Bowl. Pictured are (back row, from left) coach Kirt Adams, head coach Rob Christy, coach Lee Staley, coach Jason Dillee, Max Ezanidis, coach Chris Fort; (third row, from left) Carter Moore, Chevas Holden, Parker Christy, Jaxon McSpadden, Caden Killian, Dylan Gompers, Jack Cofer, Paskal Hernandez, Jeb Dillee, Ross Staley; (second row, from left) Jacob Bidros, Weston Adams, Ford Steward, Jake Salinas, Riggs Hammer, Marshall Fort; (front row, from left) Datyn Kaul and Bryant Gordy.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.