The Buzz Magazines 2021 Photo Contest Winners

SFL champs

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.

Southwest Football League sophomore division Aggies

Southwest Football League sophomore division Aggies

The Southwest Football League (SFL) sophomore division Aggies (pictured) won the 2015 championship. During the regular season, the Aggies had a couple of players injured who could not play. The boys wanted to win for their injured teammates, who cheered them on during every practice and game. They accomplished that goal with a 32-6 championship-game win. This was the third consecutive championship win for the Aggies. In an exciting introduction to the game, the executive SFL leadership had the game balls delivered to the field by sky divers. The proud Aggies are (top row, from left) head coach Peter Buettgen, assistant coach Shawn Mulcahy, assistant coach Lawrence Thomas, (middle row, from left) Andrew Campbell, Braden George, Charlie Pugh, Andrew Buettgen, Brady Reed, Dylan Alderete, Colin Mulcahy, Jack Allen Peveto, Jayan Shultz, (bottom row, from left) Maddox Braxton, Garrison Smith, Barrett Mossman, Connor Ayers, Matthew Buettgen, Jacob McWilliams, Carlton Payne and Adam Deutsch.  

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.