Buzz Summer Camp Directory

All for the Owls

Jordan Magaziner Steinfeld
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Bucky Allshouse, Cynthia Allshouse, Linda McReynolds, Walter McReynolds

Bucky and Cynthia Allshouse and Linda and Walter McReynolds (Photo: Priscilla Dickson)

More than 300 gathered to support Rice University and honor the 2018 Distinguished Owl Club Award recipients, Donald N. Bowers, Adam C. Peakes, Leland Winston and Rice University president David W. Leebron, at the 18th annual honors gala. Since its inception, the gala has raised more than $6 million for athletic scholarships. Longtime Rice supporters Bucky and Cynthia Allshouse and Linda and Walter McReynolds (pictured, from left) chaired the gala. The bi-annual event started in 1984 and is the longest continual gala in Rice's history.

Be seen in Buzz About Town. Send your high-res photos and community news to [email protected]. Items are published on a space-available basis. Also share your upcoming-event listings here.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.