2023 Pet of the Year Contest

Passing the Horn PTO gavel

Jordan Magaziner Steinfeld
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Horn Elementary School PTO

Horn Elementary School PTO

The Horn Elementary School PTO marked the end of the school year with a get-together for the outgoing and incoming PTO boards. Lisa McCarthy, PTO president for 2020-21, hosted the event at her home. Principal Vanessa Flores, recognized as this year’s HISD Principal of the Year for the West area, also attended. Pictured are (front row, from left) Melissa Mcphail, Tricia Onufer, principal Flores, incoming PTO president Jenny Dagley, past president Lisa McCarthy, Rebekah El-Hakam, Jessy Morgenroth, Lisa Lim; (back row, from left) Liz Rich, Amanda Fuentes, Adriana Shetsky, Neil Verma, Roxzan Zager, Amy Roberts, Anu Hiremaglur, Courtney Varner, and Stacy Koetsier. Not pictured: Rainy Gibbs

Be seen in Buzz About Town. Send your high-res photos and community news to [email protected]. Items are published on a space-available basis. Also share your upcoming-event listings here.

Schools in this article: 

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.