2022 Buzz Photo Contest Winners

Sisters for life

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Danielle Ferguson, Taylor Cao, McKenna Callahan, Camryn Miller, Jazmin Lipp, Ana Lainez-Nunez, Melanie Raley, Emma Raley, Emma Shaw, Rebecca Hernandez

The 2022-2023 HAPF scholarship winners (Photo: Jordan Scheiner Photography)

Houston Alumnae Panhellenic Association and Foundation held its 36th annual scholarship celebration and luncheon at the Junior League of Houston. During the “Forward in Friendship” event, Cathy Coers Frank (Chi Omega) was installed as the HAPA president for the 2022-2023 year, and Erin Hasbrouck (Delta Zeta) was welcomed as the HAPF (Foundation) president. Scholarship selection chairman Jessica Forsdick (Alpha Phi) and vice chair Merry Adamcik (Delta Zeta) conducted the scholarship award presentation, awarding $66,100 in scholarships for the coming academic year to 21 sorority women attending universities in Texas and throughout the United States. The 2022-2023 HAPF scholarship winners are (top row, from left): Danielle Ferguson (Alpha Delta Pi), Taylor Cao (Alpha Delta Pi), McKenna Callahan (Alpha Xi Delta), Camryn Miller (Alpha Omicron Pi), and Jazmin Lipp (Gamma Phi Beta); (bottom row, from left): Ana Lainez-Nunez (Delta Gamma), Melanie Raley (Kappa Kappa Gamma), Emma Raley (Kappa Kappa Gamma), Emma Shaw (Phi Mu), and Rebecca Hernandez (Chi Omega).

Be seen in Buzz About Town. Send your high-res photos and community news to [email protected]. Items are published on a space-available basis. Also share your upcoming-event listings here.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.