2024 Photo Contest Winners

16-0 season

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
St. Francis Episcopal School girls’ lacrosse

St. Francis Episcopal School girls’ lacrosse

The 2024 St. Francis Episcopal School girls’ lacrosse team capped off an impressive 16-0 season as the undefeated champions of the Houston Junior Preparatory Conference. This was their second year in a row to win. The Wolves defeated The Village School in the quarterfinals, 11-2; beat Kinkaid, 16-8 in the semi-finals; and beat St. John’s in the championship game, 17-5. Congratulations on achieving the second undefeated season and HJPC Championship in school history. Pictured (front row, from left) are assistant coach Joey Serralta, head coach Jamie Platt, Hayden Hedrick, Alana Dichoso, Layla Majors, Father Bob Wismer, Head of School Chelsea Collins, Lily Thorn, (back row, from left) Evelyn Graham, Jordan Erickson, Addie Gerry, Addie Stewart, Ainsley Mann, Madeleine Mckenzie, Caroline Tcholakian, Virginia Williams, Addy Grover, Allison Dunlap, JoLee Simpson, Maddox Morton, Kylie Zagorski, Lizzie Scheyer, Ellie Salinas, Frances Meyer, Harper Williams, and Zoe Sherwood.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

Schools in this article: 

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.