Wildscapes Workshop
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Breaking out of Sunset Place

Queensbury Theatre is proud to announce the world premiere of Breaking Out of Sunset Place, playing Jan. 24-Feb. 10, 2019. Breaking Out of Sunset Place is a geriatric "Thelma and Louise plus One" comedy. Two best friends Maudie and Emmy decide to take back their independence, “commandeer a car” and break out of Sunset Place. But when Emmy’s dreaded roommate Olivia learns of their plans, they are forced to take her with them or she will tell! Each woman has her own reason for the break out. We root for, laugh and cry with these feisty ladies on their cross-country romp, from Texas to Louisiana on to Georgia, heading for Florida. There’s something for everyone in this fall-off-your chair funny and heartfelt story of the ladies of Sunset Place! By Texas playwright Patricia Barry Rumble.

Dates: 
Thursday, January 24, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 26, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, January 26, 2019, 8:00 pm
Sunday, January 27, 2019, 2:00 pm
Sunday, January 27, 2019, 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019, 2:00 pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 1, 2019, 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 2, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 2, 2019, 8:00 pm
Sunday, February 3, 2019, 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 8, 2019, 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 9, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 9, 2019, 8:00 pm
Sunday, February 10, 2019, 2:00 pm
Price: 
$15-50
Venue: 
Queensbury Theatre
Address: 
12777 Queensbury Lane
Houston, TX 77024

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.