2019 Holiday Gift Guide
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol - 2018

Photo: Lynn Lane

This year marks the 15th production of Michael Wilson’s adaptation of A Christmas Carol, now with new traditions under new Artistic Director Rob Melrose, Artistic Director of the Tony Award®-winning Alley Theatre. Family audiences (children ages 6 and older) can enjoy this colorful, comical, and music-filled production. 

Under the direction of James Black, Resident Acting Company Member David Rainey steps into the role of Ebenezer Scrooge. He joins the Resident Acting Company and more than 40 local cast members for an imaginative re-telling of Charles Dickens’ classic story, which follows Ebenezer Scrooge’s journey with the three ghostly apparitions who visit him on Christmas Eve. Performances of A Christmas Carol are scheduled to begin Friday, November 15 and will run through Sunday, December 29. 

 The cast of A Christmas Carol includes Alley’s Resident Acting Company members Elizabeth Bunch as Mrs. Cratchit/Mrs. Fezziwig, Shawn Hamilton as Mr. Marvel, Chris Hutchison as Bob Cratchit, Melissa Pritchett as Mary Pidgeon/Spirit of Christmas Past, Jay Sullivan as Fred/Scrooge At 21, and Todd Waite as First Solicitor/Fiddler. Additionally, Resident Acting Company Emeritus members Paul Hope and Charles Krohn return as Second Solicitor/ Mr. Fezziwig and Undertaker/Old Joe, respectively.

 Rounding out the cast are Gabby Greer as Apparition/Martha Cratchit/Wendy, Luke Hamilton as Apparition/Lamplighter/Travis, Mark Ivy as Apparition/Dick Wilkins/Mr. Topper, David Matranga as Mrs. Dilber/Jacob Marley, Chelsea Ryan McCurdy as Apparition/Beggar Woman/Fred’s Sister-In-Law, Josh Morrison as Bert/Spirit of Christmas Present, Briana J. Resa as Apparition/Rich Lady/Patricia, Jarred Tettey as Apparition/Party Guest, and Teresa Zimmermann as Belle/Fred’s Wife. Noah Alderfer, Adam Gibbs, and Emily Neves serve as swing/understudies.

 

Event type: 
Dates: 
Friday, November 15, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 16, 2019, 2:30 pm
Saturday, November 16, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 2:30 pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, November 22, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 23, 2019, 2:30 pm
Saturday, November 23, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019, 2:30 pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019, 2:30 pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, November 29, 2019, 2:30 pm
Friday, November 29, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019, 2:30 pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019, 2:30 pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 6, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 2:30 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019, 2:30 pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 13, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019, 2:30 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019, 2:30 pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 20, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019, 2:30 pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019, 2:30 pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019, 2:30 pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 27, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019, 2:30 pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019, 2:30 pm
Venue: 
Alley Theatre
Address: 
615 Texas St,
Houston, TX 77002

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.