2019 Holiday Gift Guide
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Galveston Railroad Museum's The Polar Express Train Ride

The Polar Express Train Ride

The Polar Express Train Ride is a theatrical re-creation of the classic children’s story on board a real train. (Photo courtesy of Galveston CVB) 

The Polar Express Train Ride is a theatrical re-creation of the classic children’s story on board a real train. Set to the soundtrack of the motion picture, passengers will relive the magic of the classic story as they are whisked away on the Polar Express for a magical one-hour trip to meet Santa.

Passengers are served hot chocolate and a treat by dancing chefs, enjoy a reading of the book by Chris Van Allsburg, and receive the first gift of Christmas (a silver sleigh bell) after Santa boards the train to greet families. Attendants lead passengers in caroling and fun holiday activities on the return trip to Galveston’s historic depot.

The train ride consists of six separate cars pulled by vintage locomotives from the Galveston Railroad Museum’s collection. 

Showtimes are: Fri, Sat and Sun: 5 p.m., 6:45 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. plus a Sunday matinee: 3:15 p.m.M

Dates: 
Friday, November 15, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 16, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 3:15 pm
Friday, November 22, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 23, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019, 3:15 pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019, 5:00 pm
Friday, November 29, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019, 3:15 pm
Friday, December 6, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019, 3:15 pm
Friday, December 13, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019, 3:15 pm
Friday, December 20, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019, 3:15 pm
Monday, December 23, 2019, 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019, 5:00 pm
Friday, December 27, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019, 3:15 pm
Price: 
$27-$75
Venue: 
Galveston Railroad Museum
Address: 
2602 Santa Fe Place
Galveston, TX 77550

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.