2018 Holiday Gift Guide
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Magical Winter Lights 2018

The 2018 Magical Winter Lights will return to Houston for its fourth year to Gulf Greyhound Park this winter from Nov. 16, 2018-Jan. 6, 2019 including Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve, and New Year’s Day. The 52-day festival is one of the largest holiday lighting events in Houston, and the largest lantern festival of its kind in the U.S.

Magical Winter Lights will showcase more impressive and creative lantern sets than its previous years. The 2018 festival will feature eight fascinating themed sections including The Kingdom, The Village, The Dino, The East, Houston, The Globe, and the festival’s newest sections: The Ice and The Sea. The Ice section will feature a second magical castle and show guests what it is like living in the Ice Sisters’ world. The Sea will take visitors to an undersea world filled with coral, fish, mermaids, and hungry sharks!

The festival will also include a Holiday Market Square where guests will have a chance to explore the festival food court and shopping areas. Guests will have plenty of photo opportunities with appearances by the Ice Sisters and Santa Claus. There will be nightly acrobatic performances included in admission, authentic arts and crafts created by skilled Chinese artisans (dates TBD), amusement rides and games, and an expanded dinosaur exhibit complete with dinosaur rides.

Entrance to festival is on FM 1764, not FM 2004, enter “Magical Winter Lights” in GPS. Tickets will be available in October 2018 at www.magicalwinterlights.com and the Magical Winter Lights box office.

Open on all holidays including Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. The festival is open Sun-Thurs, 5-10 p.m.; Fri-Sat, 5-11 p.m.

Event type: 
Dates: 
Friday, November 16, 2018, 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018, 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 18, 2018, 5:00 pm
Monday, November 19, 2018, 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018, 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 22, 2018, 5:00 pm
Friday, November 23, 2018, 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 24, 2018, 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 25, 2018, 5:00 pm
Monday, November 26, 2018, 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018, 5:00 pm
Friday, November 30, 2018, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 1, 2018, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 2, 2018, 5:00 pm
Monday, December 3, 2018, 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018, 5:00 pm
Friday, December 7, 2018, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 9, 2018, 5:00 pm
Monday, December 10, 2018, 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018, 5:00 pm
Friday, December 14, 2018, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 15, 2018, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 16, 2018, 5:00 pm
Monday, December 17, 2018, 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018, 5:00 pm
Friday, December 21, 2018, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 22, 2018, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 23, 2018, 5:00 pm
Monday, December 24, 2018, 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 25, 2018, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018, 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018, 5:00 pm
Friday, December 28, 2018, 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 29, 2018, 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 30, 2018, 5:00 pm
Monday, December 31, 2018, 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 1, 2019, 5:00 pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019, 5:00 pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019, 5:00 pm
Friday, January 4, 2019, 5:00 pm
Saturday, January 5, 2019, 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 6, 2019, 5:00 pm
Price: 
$13.00-$22.00
Phone number: 
8885605853
Venue: 
Gulf Greyhound Park
Address: 
1000 FM 2004
La Marque, TX 77568

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.