2021 Pet of the Year Contest
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Main Street Theater presents Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley is open now at Main Street Theater. (Photo courtesy of Main Street Theatre)

Main Street Theater’s holiday favorite returns this month with Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley by Lauren Gunderson and Margot Melcon. MST Founding Artistic Director Rebecca Greene Udden has long been a champion of Jane Austen’s work, even adapting Pride and Prejudice for the stage herself, which the company produced in 1988 and 1996. It seems only fitting, then, that Pride and Prejudice sequels would become MST’s regular holiday plays. MST has also produced The Wickhams: Christmas at Pemberley, the Gunderson/Melcon offering of what’s happening “downstairs” while the events of Miss Bennet are happening “upstairs” at Pemberley. “It’s a pleasure to bring back Miss Bennet,” says Ms. Udden. “Many people have told us that the whole Pemberley set of plays has become a mainstay of their holiday activities, so we are glad to be able to offer it once again!”

Original cast members Chaney Moore and Lindsay Ehrhardt will reprise their roles as Mary Bennet and Anne de Bourgh, respectively. Skyler Sinclair returns as well, but this time in the role of Elizabeth Bennet. The rest of the cast includes Yemi Otulana, Alexandra Szteo-Joe, B. Connor Flynn, Gabriel Regojo, Aaron Alford, Graham Childers, and Antonia Laverde.

Dates: 
Thursday, November 18, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, November 19, 2021, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 21, 2021, 3:00 pm
Wednesday, November 24, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, November 26, 2021, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 3:00 pm
Thursday, December 2, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 3, 2021, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 4, 2021, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 5, 2021, 3:00 pm
Thursday, December 9, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 10, 2021, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 11, 2021, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 12, 2021, 3:00 pm
Thursday, December 16, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 17, 2021, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 18, 2021, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 19, 2021, 3:00 pm
Price: 
$10-50
Venue: 
Main Street Theater
Address: 
2540 Times Blvd.
Houston, TX 77005

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.