2022 Pet of the Year Contest
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Nature Connects Made with LEGO Bricks at Houston Botanic Garden

Nature Connects

Nature Connects illustrates that just as LEGO pieces interconnect, everything in nature is interconnected in a delicate balance. (Photo: Imagine Exhibitions)

Sean Kenney's Nature Connects Made with LEGO Bricks, an award-winning exhibition that uses whimsical works of art made from simple toy blocks to explore the balance of ecosystems and mankind’s relationship with nature, is coming to the Susan Garver Family Discovery Garden at the Houston Botanic Garden. The exhibit runs from Saturday, Sept. 24, through Sunday, Feb. 19, 2023. 

Nature Connects illustrates that just as LEGO pieces interconnect, everything in nature is interconnected in a delicate balance. The narratives, along with the intricate displays, also explore the importance of conservation, the balance of ecosystems, and the relationships between humankind and the natural world. Most importantly, the exhibit allows visitors to appreciate the aesthetic value of both nature and the sculptures and to inspire them to create something special for themselves and their loved ones to enjoy.

Produced by Imagine Exhibitions, Nature Connects depicts important topics that Kenney, a New York-based artist, holds dear, from protecting animal habitats, to planting a garden, to using a bike instead of a car. 

Dates: 
Saturday, September 24, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, September 25, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, September 26, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, September 29, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, September 30, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 1, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 2, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, October 3, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 4, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, October 6, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, October 7, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 8, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 9, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, October 10, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, October 13, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, October 14, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 15, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 16, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, October 17, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, October 20, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, October 21, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 22, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 23, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, October 24, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, October 27, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, October 28, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, October 29, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 30, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, October 31, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 3, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, November 4, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 5, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 6, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, November 7, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 10, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, November 11, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 12, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 13, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, November 14, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 17, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, November 18, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 19, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 20, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, November 21, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 23, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 24, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, November 25, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 26, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 27, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, November 28, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 1, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 2, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 3, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 4, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, December 5, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 8, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 9, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 10, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 11, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, December 12, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 15, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 16, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 17, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 18, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, December 19, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 21, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 22, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 23, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 24, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 25, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, December 26, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, December 27, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, December 28, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, December 29, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, December 30, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, December 31, 2022, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 1, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, January 2, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 3, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, January 4, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, January 5, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, January 6, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, January 7, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 8, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, January 9, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, January 11, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, January 12, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, January 13, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, January 14, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 15, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, January 16, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, January 18, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, January 19, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, January 20, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, January 21, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 22, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, January 23, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, January 25, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, January 26, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, January 27, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, January 28, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 29, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, January 30, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 2, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, February 3, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, February 4, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, February 5, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, February 6, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 9, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, February 10, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, February 11, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, February 12, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, February 13, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 16, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, February 17, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, February 18, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, February 19, 2023, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Price: 
INCLUDED WITH GENERAL ADMISSION: $10 FOR CHILDREN AGES 3-15 AND STUDENTS WITH A VALID ID; $15 FOR ADULTS
Venue: 
Houston Botanic Garden
Address: 
1 BOTANIC LANE
Houston, TX 77017

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.