2022 Buzz Photo Contest: Readers' Choice Award
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Prayers for World Peace: Advice for a Happy Life with Gen Kelsang Wangpo

This Sunday series is based on Advice from the Heart of Atisha as explained in several of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso’s books, including Eight Steps to Happiness, How to Transform Your Life, the Mirror of Dharma, Universal Compassion, Joyful Path of Good Fortune,.

These texts are modern commentaries on ancient Buddhist scriptures manuals that provide practical advice for daily living. They show how we can develop and maintain inner peace, how we can reduce and stop our experience of problems and suffering, and how we can bring about positive changes in our lives that enable us to experience deep and lasting happiness and help others do the same.

Each class includes guided meditation, teaching, and discussion. Since these drop-in classes are designed both as a series and as stand-alone classes, you are welcome to attend any time. No prior experience or commitment required.

This class is being held weekly Sunday, Jan 2 - Sunday, Feb 27
 

Dates: 
Sunday, January 2, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, January 9, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, January 16, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, January 23, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, January 30, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, February 6, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, February 13, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, February 20, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sunday, February 27, 2022, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Price: 
$12
Phone number: 
713-936-4113
Venue: 
Kadampa Meditation Center Houston
Address: 
1110 Lovett Blvd
Houston, TX, TX 77006

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.