2021 Pet of the Year Contest
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

The Revolutionists

 

Four badass women lose their heads in this irreverent, female-powered comedy set during the French Revolution’s Reign of Terror. Playwright Olympe de Gouges, assassin Charlotte Corday, former queen Marie Antoinette, and Haitian rebel Marianne Angelle hang out, murder Marat, and try to beat back the extremist insanity in 1793 Paris. This grand and dream-tweaked comedy is about violence and legacy, art and activism,
feminism and terrorism, compatriots and chosen sisters, and how we actually go about changing the world.

A talkback with the director and cast will be held following the Thursday evening performances.

Dates: 
Friday, October 22, 2021, 8:00 pm
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 24, 2021, 2:00 pm
Thursday, October 28, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, October 29, 2021, 8:00 pm
Saturday, October 30, 2021, 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 31, 2021, 2:00 pm
Monday, November 1, 2021, 7:30 pm
Thursday, November 4, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, November 5, 2021, 8:00 pm
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 8:00 pm
Price: 
Tickets: $25 (Matinee & Industry Mondays are “pay what you can”)
Phone number: 
713-561-5113
Venue: 
MATCH
Address: 
3400 Main Street
Houston, TX 77002

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.