2018 Holiday Gift Guide
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

The Thread Alliance's 6th Annual Blue Plate Special

The Thread Alliance

The Thread Alliance

On Sunday, April 1, 2018, The Thread Alliance will launch the Blue Plate Special, its annual month-long campaign encouraging Houstonians to stand up for child abuse prevention and dine out at participating Blue Plate Special restaurants.

In an effort to spread awareness and education, The Thread Alliance is inviting local restaurants to join the movement towards healing and prevention. Restaurants can support the campaign by offering a "Blue Plate Special" to their guests throughout the month of April. Participating restaurants will donate a percentage of the special menu item to The Thread Alliance. Proceeds from the 6th Annual Blue Plate Special supports The Thread Alliance's mission of achieving the ultimate goal of ending the cycle of child abuse by raising awareness and providing resources.

The Thread Alliance is a Houston non-profit 501(c)3 organization dedicated to ending the cycle of child abuse. Its mission is to bring awareness to the forefront and provide a central registry of local, state, and national resources for those seeking child abuse prevention, intervention, or treatment information and services. By increasing awareness and volunteerism through individual and community participation, The Thread Alliance strives to protect every child from cruelty and neglect and make child abuse a thing of the past.

For more information about The Thread Alliance, visit www.thethreadalliance.org. For more information about the Blue Plate Special, visit www.thethreadalliance.org/blue-plate-special.

Dates: 
Sunday, April 1, 2018 (All day)
Monday, April 2, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, April 5, 2018 (All day)
Friday, April 6, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, April 7, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, April 8, 2018 (All day)
Monday, April 9, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, April 12, 2018 (All day)
Friday, April 13, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, April 14, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, April 15, 2018 (All day)
Monday, April 16, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, April 19, 2018 (All day)
Friday, April 20, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, April 21, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, April 22, 2018 (All day)
Monday, April 23, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, April 26, 2018 (All day)
Friday, April 27, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, April 28, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, April 29, 2018 (All day)
Monday, April 30, 2018 (All day)
Price: 
Depending on the dish per restaurant
Phone number: 
2819372612
Venue: 
Participating Houston Restaurants

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.