Morning Buzz

Nothing but net

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.

TIRR Memorial Hermann Junior Hotwheels team

TIRR Memorial Hermann Junior Hotwheels team

Congratulations to the TIRR Memorial Hermann Junior Hotwheels team, who won the National Wheelchair Basketball Association’s National Championship in Louisville, Kentucky. The team is made up of middle school and high school boys from around the Houston area. Pictured celebrating their win are (front row, from left) Peter Berry, Dustin Stallberg, (middle row, from left) Fabian Romo, Angel Palomares, Abraham Hausman-Weiss, Aaron Berry, Carrington Marendes, (back row, from left) assistant coach Ava Skrabanek, head coach Trice Ham, equipment manager Mark Sheehan, Victor Meza and Daquan Minor.

Be seen in Buzz About Town. Send your high-res photos and community news to [email protected]. Items are published on a space-available basis. Also share your photos and videos, plus upcoming-event listings, on

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.