Photo Contest

First-time champs

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.

Memorial Knights’ Young Guns

Memorial Knights’ Young Guns

The Memorial Knights’ Young Guns team beat the Sienna Panthers 9-8 in a thrilling come-from-behind victory in the Greater Houston Youth Lacrosse Association’s championship. In their inaugural season, the Knights Young Guns team is made up of fifth- and sixth-grade boys who are zoned to either Memorial High School or Stratford High School. Congratulations to coach Don McGraw and the Knights players (pictured, top row, from left): Cameron Fuller, Alex Aitken, Will Robinson, Carter Wienert, George Altmann, Henry Odom, Ben Moseley, Spencer Olsson, Cayden Underwood, coach Don McGraw, Jake Echols, Blake Winburne, Thomas Crow, Andrew Holland, Trey Tuscai, Patrick Smith, (bottom row, from left) Jake McMillan, Andrew Lucio, Nelson Udstuen, Bradley Baay, Peter Hermes, Mason Whitney and Garrett Briggs.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportsBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.