Photo Contest

Lamar lacrosse champs

Jordan Magaziner Steinfeld
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Lamar High School Women’s Lacrosse team

Lamar High School Women’s Lacrosse team

The Lamar High School Women’s Lacrosse team are back-to-back champions of the Cy-Fair Burning Flower Tournament. The Varsity Division included 13 teams from the Houston and Austin area. The Lady Texans went undefeated during the tournament, defeating Kingwood 12-3, Gulf Coast Storm 12-2, St. John’s 11-1 and Legend (Austin) 7-3. Lamar played The Woodlands in the championship and won 9-2. Pictured are (top row, from left) head coach Kristin Marchese, Caleigh Wilbourn, Sasha Arlinghaus, Sarah Behan, Kassidy Isaacson, Lola Somera, Kaelin Isaacson, Layla Collins, Kiki Jordan, Bissy Muller, Lindsay Elwood, Chloe Herrera, Mia Sorak, assistant coach Myleka Booze; (front row, from left) Hayden Hancock, Ashley Lapp, Iliana Almendarez, Julia Faubus, Annabel Foye, Mary Leath, Kara Lorenz and Mackenzie Gill. Not pictured: Tori Julian, Abby Carrizales, Asia Delasbour and Nyla Price.

Be seen in Buzz About Town. Send your high-res photos and community news to [email protected]. Items are published on a space-available basis. Also share your upcoming-event listings here.

Schools in this article: 

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.