2022 Buzz Photo Contest Winners

Lady lax champs

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
The SBMSA Orange Champions

The SBMSA Orange Champions

The SBMSA Orange Champions (pictured) are 12U girls lacrosse champs. “The Champs” defeated the Bruisers 12-9 in the final game to clinch the championship title. It was a great season for the Champs who won all but one of their games. Coaches Leslie Mabry and John Mason credit the team’s success to forming a strong teammate bond and being very coachable. The Orange Champions are (from left): Brooklyn Baber (kneeling), Tess Kelley, Deavleek Minnard, Olivia Hollister, Coach John Mason, Campbell Ross, Chloe Cokinos, Elle Mabry, Annika Steffen, Mila Bell, Elizabeth Dang, Molly Daly, Lauren Dimitry, Caroline Baber (kneeling), and Coach Leslie Mabry; not pictured: Caroline Crystal.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.