2024 Photo Contest Winners

Lacrosse champions

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Iron Horse Houston 2030/31 Club Lacrosse Team

Iron Horse Houston 2030/31 Club Lacrosse Team

The Iron Horse Houston 2030/31 Club Lacrosse Team won The Aloha Texas-Two Step Lacrosse Tournament outside of Dallas. The team went undefeated in pool play, winning all three of its games, outscoring their opponents by a combined score of 27-2. In sudden death overtime, Andrew Peters buried the game-winning goal to help advance the team to the championship game. In the tournament championship game, the team fought through adversity, overcoming an early 4-1 deficit, winning by a score of 10-7.  Zach Peters received the championship game MVP, while Jacoby Hobbs was named overall tournament MVP. Pictured (top row, from left) are coaches Justin Rich, Mark Machado, and players (back row, from left) Gray Johnson, Landon Armenta, Max Kitchens, Dylan Bellinger-Spivey, (middle row, from left) Liam Thacker, Michael McBride, Hudson Rich, George Jamail, Zach Peters, Coleman Hill, Andrew Peters, Knox Barron, Aidan Reed, Jacoby Hobbs, (kneeling, from left) Finley Cook and Grant Summers.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.