Morning Buzz

HISD District Champs

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Pershing Middle School football team

Pershing Middle School football team

The Pershing Middle School football team finished their season with an undefeated 6-0 record and were named HISD District Champions for the fourth consecutive year. The team included Kamron Riley, Hudson Cozart, Braylon Holmes, Emmanuel Kirby, Seth Lim, Kaden Sullender, Cameron McNulty, Rodrick Brown, Alim Garipov, Elijah Hebert, Karmello McKenzie, Avery Jelks, Jayden Smith, Jayvion Palmer, Corian Jacobs, Philemon Narcisse, Drew Evans, Kaleb Slack, Messiah Andrews, Regdrik Jackson, Ray Blair, Anthony Tale, Marcus Williams, Cameron Johnson, Kyle Behan, Daniel Hernandez, Xavier Moore, Daniel Pruneda, Brian Gable, Chase Sloan, Barrett Houck, Joshua Meredith, Ben Fitzpatrick, Kobe Miles, and Aras Okeke-Ziburkus. Coaches were David Burgan, Sam Hinman, Dexter Harmon, and Michael Wood.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.

Schools in this article: 

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.