Private School Directory
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Bank of America Screen on The Green

Screen on the Green

Discovery Green brings back Bank of America Screen on the Green during its Winter 2019–2020 Season. Part of the Xfinity Entertainment Series, these popular screenings present family-friendly movies with a scenic view of the downtown Houston skyline. (Photo: Morris Malakoff, The CKP GRoup) 

Discovery Green brings back Bank of America Screen on the Green during its Winter 2019–2020 Season. Part of the Xfinity Entertainment Series, these popular screenings present family-friendly movies with a scenic view of the downtown Houston skyline.

The Winter season of Bank of America Screen on the Green kicks off at 6:30 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 23 with a showing of Dumbo. The series features Christmas classics throughout December, including Miracle on 34th Street, It’s a Wonderful Life and A Christmas Story. See below for the full schedule. 

Guests are encouraged to arrive early for contests and other activities. Blankets, lawn chairs and picnics are welcome; food, beer and wine are available for purchase on site from The Lake House. No glass containers or outside alcoholic beverages are allowed.

Screen on the Green Schedule: 

  • Saturday, Nov. 23:  Dumbo
  • Thursday, Dec. 5:  Miracle on 34th 
  • Thursday, Dec. 12: It’s a Wonderful Life 
  • Thursday, Dec. 19: A Christmas Story 
  • Thursday, Dec. 26:  A Dog’s Way Home 
  • Thursday, Jan. 2: Toy Story 4 
  • Thursday, Jan. 9 Spider-Man: Into the Spiderverse 
  • Thursday, Jan. 16: Sixteen Candles
  • Thursday, Jan. 23: Pokémon Detective Pikachu 
  • Thursday, Jan. 30: Footloose 
Event type: 
Dates: 
Saturday, November 23, 2019, 6:30 pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019, 7:00 pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 7:00 pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019, 7:00 pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019, 7:00 pm
Thursday, January 2, 2020, 7:00 pm
Thursday, January 9, 2020, 7:00 pm
Thursday, January 16, 2020, 7:00 pm
Thursday, January 23, 2020, 7:00 pm
Thursday, January 30, 2020, 7:00 pm
Price: 
Free
Venue: 
Discovery Green
Address: 
1500 McKinney Street
Houston, TX 77010

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.