Morning Buzz
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Houston Ballet Presents The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

Houston Ballet Principal Karina González as Sugar Plum Fairy and Soloist Harper Watters as Nutcracker Prince with Artists of Houston Ballet and Students of Houston Ballet Academy in Stanton Welch’s The Nutcracker. (Photo: Amitava Sarkar, Courtesy of Houston Ballet)

Houston Ballet presents Stanton Welch’s opulent, annual production of The Nutcracker. In this traditional holiday tale, Clara and Drosselmeyer travel together to the Land of the Sweets where the Sugar Plum Fairy is reunited with her Nutcracker prince and discovers a world of magic.

Dates: 
Friday, November 29, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019, 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019, 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 13, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019, 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 20, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019, 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019, 7:30 pm
Monday, December 23, 2019, 2:00 pm
Monday, December 23, 2019, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019, 2:00 pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019, 2:00 pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 27, 2019, 2:00 pm
Friday, December 27, 2019, 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019, 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019, 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019, 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019, 7:30 pm
Price: 
$30+
Venue: 
Wortham Center
Address: 
501 Texas St.
Houston, TX 77002

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.