Wildscapes Workshop
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Houston Reads Toni Morrison

On Monday, August 5, 2019, the world lost Nobel Prize-winning African-American author Toni Morrison. Through her passing, she left behind an indelible mark on U.S. and global letters. Morrison’s influence on Black life and thought is as expensive and profound as her literary catalog. Throughout the world, individuals have gathered in person and online, to share stories about how reading Morrison’s works of fiction and nonfiction has changed their lives. In this same spirit, Project Row Hoses presents a yearlong community book club in partnership with, and lead by Emerson Zora Hamsa. “Houston Reads Toni Morrison!” will focus on Morrison's eleven novels and her one collection of nonfiction. Starting on Sunday, September 22, the book club will meet on every third Sunday of each month, from 2-5 p.m. in our Community Gallery Space. Please join as PRH revisits the work of this important artist and thinker, sharing memories, reading passages, reciting poems, or simply sitting in silence in honor of the memory of Toni Morrison.

Event type: 
Dates: 
Sunday, September 22, 2019, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 19, 2020, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, February 16, 2020, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, March 15, 2020, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, April 19, 2020, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, May 17, 2020, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, June 21, 2020, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Sunday, July 19, 2020, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Venue: 
Project Row Houses
Address: 
2521 Holman Street
Houston, TX 77004

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.