School Buzz
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

A Lie of the Mind by Sam Shepard

A Lie of the Mind

 

A Lie of the Mind explores the destinies of two desperate families, linked by marriage but set apart by jealousies and distrust after a severe incident of spousal abuse leaves all their lives altered. Tensions and enmities that motivate the two families grow increasingly disturbing and dangerous over the course of this three-act play. Filled with themes of memories, violence and family, this winner of the New York Drama Critics Circle Award, the Outer Critics Circle Award and the Drama Desk Award is described by the New York Times as a “blurred collective sense of self that anyone who has been part of a family is going to identify with.”

Dates: 
Friday, May 24, 2019, 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019, 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 26, 2019, 2:00 pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, May 31, 2019, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019, 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 2, 2019, 2:00 pm
Monday, June 3, 2019, 7:30 pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019, 7:30 pm
Friday, June 7, 2019, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019, 8:00 pm
Price: 
$25
Phone number: 
713.521.4533
Venue: 
MATCH – Midtown Arts & Theater Center Houston
Address: 
3400 Main St
Houston, TX 77002

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.