Photo Contest
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Race for the Dome

The Astrodome Conservancy announces the inaugural RACE FOR THE DOME presented by Cadence Bank - a virtual race around the Houston Astrodome supporting efforts to create a vibrant future for the landmark Dome.  

Choose your own route at your own pace. Run, walk, bike, hike, hop, scoot, skate - however you want to do it, just get up and get active for the 8th Wonder of the World!  

This 5K race, or about eight laps around the Astrodome, is open to all Dome lovers and supporters. Registrants will complete a 5K race on their own time at their own pace and report completion online to receive a one-of-a-kind, keepsake finisher medal. Racers are encouraged to post photos and finish times via social media with the hashtag #RaceForTheDome and follow the Astrodome Conservancy for fun facts and race information. Virtual race window: April 2-11. On April 9, the Astrodome's birthday, celebrate with a victory lap! 

All race participants will receive an inaugural RACE FOR THE DOME finisher medal and can choose to add-on a race t-shirt and a personalized keepsake race bib.

With a mission to promote the Astrodome’s legacy through preservation and development, the non-profit Astrodome Conservancy advocates for public access to and creative programming for all in a reimagined Astrodome.

Event type: 
Dates: 
Friday, April 2, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 3, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 4, 2021 (All day)
Monday, April 5, 2021 (All day)
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 (All day)
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 (All day)
Thursday, April 8, 2021 (All day)
Friday, April 9, 2021 (All day)
Saturday, April 10, 2021 (All day)
Sunday, April 11, 2021 (All day)
Venue: 
Virtual

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.