Buzz Summer Camp Directory
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Space Center Houston Galaxy Lights

Space Center Houston Galaxy Lights

Explore an out-of-this world light display at Space Center Houston. (Photo courtesy of Space Center Houston)

This winter, explore the most interactive and technologically advanced light display in Texas. This all-new event, presented by Reliant, features a high-tech kinetic light show, photo stations, a tram tour and more. Guests can also check out an original film, "Holidays in Space," which 'includes real footage of astronauts celebrating the holidays as well as interviews with retired astronauts about what it was like celebrating in space. Interactive learning stations give guests the chance to learn about the technology behind LED and RGB light displays, and the Zero-G Diner will offer hot cocoa and other holiday foods and beverages for purchase. 

Event type: 
Dates: 
Saturday, November 16, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Monday, November 18, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday, November 22, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Saturday, November 23, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Monday, November 25, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday, November 29, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Monday, December 2, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday, December 6, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 7, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Monday, December 9, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday, December 13, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Monday, December 16, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday, December 20, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Monday, December 23, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday, December 27, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Saturday, December 28, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Monday, December 30, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Tuesday, December 31, 2019, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Wednesday, January 1, 2020, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Thursday, January 2, 2020, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Friday, January 3, 2020, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Saturday, January 4, 2020, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Sunday, January 5, 2020, 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Price: 
Public price: $19.95; Member price: $15.95; Ages 3 & younger get free admission
Venue: 
Space Center Houston
Address: 
1601 NASA Pkway
Houston, TX 77058

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.