2022 Buzz Photo Contest Winners
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Sterling’s Market

Sterling's Market

Bishop C. Andrew Doyle, the ninth and current Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Texas, visited Sterling’s Market this fall. Pictured, from left, are Ellie Kight, Charlene and John Wolfe, the Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle, Barbara Shoemaker, Elizabeth Johnson, and Patricia Pate.

Sterling Reckling, an entrepreneur, had a vision for a weekly market offering goods to neighbors. When Sterling lost his life in 2021, his parents, James and Elise Reckling, and Rev. Dr. Russell J. Levenson, Jr., the Rector of St. Martin’s Episcopal Church (who’s also the Reckling family’s next-door neighbor), came together to discuss creating a market in Sterling’s honor.

Sterling’s Market takes place at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church on Saturdays, rain or shine, 9 a.m.-1 p.m. See the Facebook page for updates.

A portion of proceeds support St. Martin’s Outreach Ministries.

Event type: 
Dates: 
Saturday, July 30, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, August 6, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, August 20, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, August 27, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 3, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 10, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 17, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 24, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 1, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 8, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 15, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 22, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 29, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 5, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 12, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 19, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 26, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, December 3, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, December 10, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, December 17, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, December 24, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, December 31, 2022, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 7, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 14, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 21, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 28, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, February 4, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, February 11, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, February 18, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, February 25, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 4, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 11, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 18, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 25, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 1, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 8, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 15, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 22, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 29, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, May 6, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, May 13, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, May 20, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, May 27, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 3, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 10, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 17, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 24, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, July 1, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, July 8, 2023, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Venue: 
St. Martin’s Episcopal Church
Address: 
717 Sage Rd.
Houston, TX 77056

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.