Private School Directory
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Theatre Under the Stars presents The Little Mermaid

(Photo courtesy of Theatre Under the Stars)

Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen’s most beloved stories and the classic animated film, The Little Mermaid is a hauntingly beautiful love story. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman and Glenn Slater and a compelling book by Doug Wright, this Broadway gem will capture your heart with its irresistible songs, including “Under the Sea,” “Kiss the Girl” and “Part of Your World.”

Ariel, King Triton’s youngest daughter, wishes to pursue the human Prince Eric in the world above, bargaining with the evil sea witch, Ursula, to trade her tail for legs. But the bargain is not what it seems, and Ariel needs the help of her colorful friends, Flounder the fish, Scuttle the seagull and Sebastian the crab to restore order under the sea.

All patrons ages 12 and older will be required to show either proof of a negative Covid-19 test result or proof of vaccination, and photo identification. Patrons ages 18 and older must bring a photo ID that matches the name on the proof. Guests younger than age 18 without ID must be accompanied by an adult with proper identification.

Dates: 
Tuesday, December 7, 2021, 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 9, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 10, 2021, 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 11, 2021, 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 11, 2021, 8:00 pm
Sunday, December 12, 2021, 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 12, 2021, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 15, 2021, 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 16, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 17, 2021, 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 18, 2021, 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 18, 2021, 8:00 pm
Sunday, December 19, 2021, 2:00 pm
Sunday, December 19, 2021, 7:30 pm
Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 22, 2021, 2:00 pm
Wednesday, December 22, 2021, 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 23, 2021, 2:00 pm
Thursday, December 23, 2021, 7:30 pm
Friday, December 24, 2021, 2:00 pm
Price: 
$40-136
Venue: 
The Hobby Center
Address: 
800 Bagby St
Houston, TX 77002

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.