2022 Pet of the Year Contest
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Zoo Boo 2022

Zoo Boo

Celebrate fall festivities at the Houston Zoo during Zoo Boo. (Photo courtesy of the Houston Zoo)

Celebrate fall festivities at the Houston Zoo during Zoo Boo presented by LyondellBasell. Costumes are strongly encouraged, and guests will have plenty of favorites to experience, including visiting our Giant Pumpkin presented by LyondellBasell and the Carved Pumpkins sponsored by Frost Bank. Don’t miss our Pumpkin Lantern Tunnel between the lions and tiger exhibits, our spooktacular Scary-Go-Round sponsored by Texas Children’s Hospital, photo ops all over the Zoo, and much more!

Zoo Boo Dates: October 1-31, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Last entry at 4 p.m.

New this year:

  • Glowing lights in the Bug House during the day and during Zoo Boo After Hours.
  • Spooky themed lights in African Forest.
  • An interactive dance floor inside the John P. McGovern Children’s Zoo during Zoo Boo After Hours.
Zoo Boo After Hours

Every Friday night in October, Zoo Boo hours are extended until 8:30 p.m. to give guests the opportunity to experience Zoo Boo after hours. As the sun goes down, Zoo Boo begins to glow. (Photo courtesy of the Houston Zoo)

Zoo Boo After Hours:
Every Friday night in October, Zoo Boo hours are extended until 8:30 p.m. to give guests the opportunity to experience Zoo Boo after hours. As the sun goes down, Zoo Boo begins to glow. This event is included with general admission and is FREE for members. Last entry at 7 p.m.

Dates: 
Saturday, October 1, 2022, 9:00 am
Sunday, October 2, 2022, 9:00 am
Monday, October 3, 2022, 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 4, 2022, 9:00 am
Wednesday, October 5, 2022, 9:00 am
Thursday, October 6, 2022, 9:00 am
Friday, October 7, 2022, 9:00 am
Saturday, October 8, 2022, 9:00 am
Sunday, October 9, 2022, 9:00 am
Monday, October 10, 2022, 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 9:00 am
Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 9:00 am
Thursday, October 13, 2022, 9:00 am
Friday, October 14, 2022, 9:00 am
Saturday, October 15, 2022, 9:00 am
Sunday, October 16, 2022, 9:00 am
Monday, October 17, 2022, 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 18, 2022, 9:00 am
Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 9:00 am
Thursday, October 20, 2022, 9:00 am
Friday, October 21, 2022, 9:00 am
Saturday, October 22, 2022, 9:00 am
Sunday, October 23, 2022, 9:00 am
Monday, October 24, 2022, 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 25, 2022, 9:00 am
Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 9:00 am
Thursday, October 27, 2022, 9:00 am
Friday, October 28, 2022, 9:00 am
Saturday, October 29, 2022, 9:00 am
Sunday, October 30, 2022, 9:00 am
Monday, October 31, 2022, 9:00 am
Venue: 
Houston Zoo
Address: 
6200 Hermann Park Drive
Houston, TX 77030

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Or you may post as a guest.