Buzz Summer Camp Directory
BELLAIRE • MEMORIAL • RIVER OAKS • TANGLEWOOD • WEST UNIVERSITY

Zoo Lights

Zoo Lights

Winter wonderland at the Houston Zoo. (Photo: Stephanie Adams/Houston Zoo)

The Houston Zoo is transformed into a winter wonderland! TXU Energy Presents Zoo Lights celebrates its sixth year as one of Houston’s most well-loved holiday traditions. Sip hot chocolate as you stroll through the beautiful Houston Zoo grounds and take in the sights and sounds of the season – including more than two million lights! Fifteen miles of earth-friendly LED lighting illuminate our ancient oak trees and decorate the paths to light your way.

Sights to delight you include our Texas-themed area presented by TransCanada. Other features include the Holiday Train Village presented by Macy’s, the Enchanted Forest, and Candy, the interactive talking zebra, presented by H-E-B.

Value Nights: 6-10 p.m. (last entry 9 p.m.) 
Prime Nights: 6-11 p.m. (last entry 9:30 p.m.) See website for more details on value vs. prime nights.

Event type: 
Dates: 
Saturday, November 18, 2017, 6:00 pm
Sunday, November 19, 2017, 6:00 pm
Monday, November 20, 2017, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017, 6:00 pm
Thursday, November 23, 2017, 6:00 pm
Friday, November 24, 2017, 6:00 pm
Saturday, November 25, 2017, 6:00 pm
Sunday, November 26, 2017, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 6:00 pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017, 6:00 pm
Friday, December 1, 2017, 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017, 6:00 pm
Sunday, December 3, 2017, 6:00 pm
Monday, December 4, 2017, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017, 6:00 pm
Friday, December 8, 2017, 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017, 6:00 pm
Sunday, December 10, 2017, 6:00 pm
Monday, December 11, 2017, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, December 12, 2017, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017, 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017, 6:00 pm
Friday, December 15, 2017, 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017, 6:00 pm
Sunday, December 17, 2017, 6:00 pm
Monday, December 18, 2017, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017, 6:00 pm
Friday, December 22, 2017, 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 23, 2017, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, December 26, 2017, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, December 27, 2017, 6:00 pm
Thursday, December 28, 2017, 6:00 pm
Friday, December 29, 2017, 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 30, 2017, 6:00 pm
Sunday, December 31, 2017, 6:00 pm
Monday, January 1, 2018, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, January 2, 2018, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, January 3, 2018, 6:00 pm
Thursday, January 4, 2018, 6:00 pm
Friday, January 5, 2018, 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 6, 2018, 6:00 pm
Sunday, January 7, 2018, 6:00 pm
Monday, January 8, 2018, 6:00 pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018, 6:00 pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018, 6:00 pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018, 6:00 pm
Friday, January 12, 2018, 6:00 pm
Saturday, January 13, 2018, 6:00 pm
Sunday, January 14, 2018, 6:00 pm
Price: 
Value Nights: Member $11.95; Non-Member $16.95; Prime Nights: Member $16.95; Non-Member $19.95
Venue: 
Houston Zoo
Address: 
6200 Hermann Park Drive
Houston, TX 77030