Morning Buzz

Victorious Texans

Angie Frederickson
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Memorial 7 league’s Texans

Memorial 7 league’s Texans

Memorial 7 league’s Texans (pictured) celebrate winning the varsity football championship. The boys were the No. 1 seed going into the playoffs, and won the championship with a last-minute touchdown against a tough competitor, the Cardinals. Most of the players attend Memorial Drive Elementary and Spring Branch Middle School, and many have been friends since pre-kindergarten. The seven-on-seven champs are (bottom row, from left) Baltasar Correa Cortez, Park Burroughs, Luke Muschalik, Anthony Pannagl, Avi Dubey, Chase Burroughs, Gray Gammill, Harrison Lee, Chap Bandy and Anthony Roa; (top row, from left) coaches Tony Pannagl, Brad Dawson, Griff Bandy and Brian Gammill. Not pictured: David McFarland, Wade Kurtz and Forrest Balette.

Editor’s note: Send your best high-resolution photos and behind-the-scenes stories about young local athletes, in both team and individual sports, to SportzBuzz, Jr. at [email protected]. Include all contact info, names, ages, grades and schools. Featured athletes must live in Buzz-circulation neighborhoods. Items will be published on a space-available basis.


To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.