Morning Buzz

Love of lacrosse

Jordan Magaziner Steinfeld
Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when this writer publishes a new article or a new article in this column is published.
Memorial High School Boys Lacrosse

Memorial High School Boys Lacrosse

The Memorial High School Boys Lacrosse team had an outstanding season. The undefeated district champs finished in the top 8 in the state. Pictured is the team about to head to the Super Regional game vs. Vandegrift High School: (from left) Nathan Delemos, Greydon Fenn, Zack Bassett, Jack Napier, Trey Tuscai, Garrett Briggs, Carter Wienert, Sean Kennedy, Patrick Smith, Will Rhew, Jacob Maddox, Thomas Behan, Andrew Lucio, Jax Rawlinson, Burke Tilton, Will Glass, Sam Gauss, Luke Chapman, Andrew Pappas, Cade Hawkins, Harrison Bridges, Ben Bradshaw, Greg Tingleaf, McKennon Denny, Maarten Gaines, Grant Brown and Jake McMillan. The following players received Texas High School Lacrosse League awards: Maddox (All State Defense), Kennedy (All District Offense), Rawlinson (All District Offense), Chapman (Academic All American, Honorable Mention Defense), Glass (Honorable Mention Offense), Tuscai (Honorable Mention Defense), Rhew (Honorable Mention Offense) and Smith (Honorable Mention Face Off). 

Be seen in Buzz About Town. Send your high-res photos and community news to [email protected]. Items are published on a space-available basis. Also share your upcoming-event listings here.

Schools in this article: 

To leave a comment, please log in or create an account with The Buzz Magazines, Disqus, Facebook, or Twitter. Or you may post as a guest.