2022 Pet of the Year Contest

Laine Lohfink

Click the Buzz Me button to receive email notifications when Laine Lohfink appears in an article.

Article Mentions

Photos appearing in

  • Memorial HS Sweethearts

    Posing together, senior Sweethearts enjoy a “Thank You” poster from the Varsity football team moments after the Varsity football Sweethearts reveal. Top Row, from left: Brooke Perry, Evelyn Carney, Katelyn Hodge, Madison Mobley, Katherine Edmonds, Isabel Heckler, Hannah Harp, Morgan Patillo, Sarah Harp, Grace Otte, Janie Slocum, Averett Bounds, Ryder Krivan. Middle Row, from left: Sydney Newcomer, Claire Herrera. Bottom Row, from left: Reagan Litts, Joanie Sanders, Olivia Green, Jade Stein, Laine Lohfink, Chloe Krhovjak, Katherine St. Martin. 

    From: Memorial Sweethearts Kick Off The Year!
  • School Buzz correspondents

    SCHOOL BUZZ A group of School Buzz correspondents gathered at The Emery/Weiner School to meet each other and take headshots for the upcoming year. Front row (from left): Hank Davis (Stratford High School), Athitiya Singhapan (Michael E. DeBakey High School for Health Professions), Leah Cororve (The Emery/Weiner School), Trinidad Gonzales (Westbury Christian School), Sophia Martinez (Westbury Christian School), Frances Sherman (The Emery/Weiner School), Dani Barg (The Emery/Weiner School), Mischa Wijesekera (Lamar High School), Jasmine Sidhu (Michael E. DeBakey High School for Health Professions); Second row: Rebecca Jackson (St. Francis Episcopal School), Melinda Dae (St. Agnes Academy), Victoria Carroll (Duchesne Academy of the Sacred Heart), Melanie Fung (Bellaire High School), Suria Mehta (St. Agnes Academy), Orianna Fong (Memorial High School), Laine Lohfink (Memorial High School), Adriana Martinez (Houston Christian High School); Third row: Kayla Pearl (Lamar High School), Andrew Yang (Memorial High School), Izza Effendi (Duchesne Academy of the Sacred Heart), Alden Farrow (Memorial High School), Riley Warnica (Houston Christian High School), Maggie Veech (St. Pius X High School), Chisom Nwabudike (The Kinkaid School); Last row: Abby Von Eik (Michael E. DeBakey High School for Health Professions), Sofia Ordaz (St. Pius X High School), Caroline Killinger (Lutheran North Academy), Maggie Hester (St. John’s School), Audrey Nguyen (Saint Thomas’ Episcopal School), Alexis Westlake (British International School of Houston), Gwyneth Delling (Lutheran North Academy), Rushil Chetty (Strake Jesuit College Preparatory). (Photo: hartphoto.com)

    From: School Buzz
  • Anastasia Rubio, Laine Lohfink

    IF YOU TEACH A KID TO SWIM Memorial High School juniors Anastasia Rubio (left) and Laine Lohfink (right) went from swimming on summer league swim teams to coaching them. 

    From: Diving into swim coaching
  • Laine Lohfink

    SUPER FRIENDS Laine Lohfink, an 11th grader at Memorial High School, spends her lunch period once a month catching up with friends who are in special-education programs. (Photo: hartphoto.com)

    From: Lunch club
  • SCHOOL BUZZ 2021-22

    SCHOOL BUZZ 2021-22 Some of our correspondents gathered before the start of school to coordinate for the upcoming year. Pictured are (front row, from left) Eliot Aiman, St. John’s School; Kate-Yeonjae Jeong, Kinder HSPVA; Tulsi Parikh, Memorial High School; Tina Li, Carnegie Vanguard High School; Maya Harpavat, St. Agnes Academy; Mary-Ellen Abshire, St. Thomas’ Episcopal School; (second row, from left) Berkley Matthews, Memorial High School; Abby Cowan, The Emery/Weiner School; Ayushi Mohanty, Carnegie Vanguard High School; Viola Holmes, British International School of Houston; Sana Malhotra, British International School of Houston; Lauren Haas, The Emery/Weiner School; (third row, from left) Rushil Chetty, Strake Jesuit; Bailey Raymond, St. Agnes Academy; Rebecca Jackson, St. Francis Episcopal School; Sara Stribling, The Briarwood School; Hank Davis, Stratford High School; Gabriela Rodriguez, Carnegie Vanguard High School; (back row, from left) Eshaan Mani, The Kinkaid School; Scout Novelli, The Briarwood School; Jasmine Sidhu, Michael E. DeBakey High School for Health Professions; Alina Syed, The Awty International School; Laine Lohfink, Memorial High School; Matthew Jeong, Kinder HSPVA; and Denise Walsh, Incarnate Word Academy. (Photo: hartphoto.com)

    From: School Buzz